Press release of November 9, 2021
Thanks to Greenzy, composting is now easy, fast and educational.
Contact: Adélaïde Biebuyck, presse@greenzy.be,+32 476 01 52 82

After four and a half years of development, the startup Greenzy is launching an ingenious product: a connected indoor composter for households to help them recycle their kitchen waste without the usual inconveniences such as odours, flies or other insects... It is now possible to pre-order it on the Ulule platform until 9 December at a reduced price.

In Europe, 80% of organic waste is incinerated even though it represents 50% of our trash. Based on this observation, three civil engineers, Adélaïde Biebuyck, Laetitia Dupret and Fiona Milano, decided to take up the challenge of developing Greenzy, an indoor composter for households, in order to help as many people as possible to recover their organic waste. 

"Our objective with Greenzy is to put technology at the service of the environment in order to facilitate everyday gestures and help households in the ecological transition" explains Laetitia. The project started as part of their studies at UCLouvain accompanied by their engineering and bioengineering professors as well as startup experts: Startech, the Yncubator and Cap Innove. After their studies, the 3 co-founders continued the project in partnership with Quimesis (engineering company), Edmire (industrial designers specialised in eco-design) and accompanied by Start it @KBC (Belgium's largest start-up accelerator). After several prototypes, various user-centred tests carried out in several households and finally a patent application for the technology, the indoor composter is available for pre-sale on the Ulule platform until 9 December on www.greenzy.eu/ulule-fr.

Composting is now easy!
Simply insert your organic waste into the Greenzy composter, turn the crank shared by the shredder and the mixer 2-3 times to obtain compost. Composting is also continuous, which allows you to continuously throw away your organic kitchen waste. This will turn into compost within two months, which you can regularly collect via the bottom of the composter.


You don't need to be a compost expert, the Greenzy app takes care of everything. It helps you to obtain a quality compost thanks to different sensors that monitor the process so that the composting is done in ideal conditions. You will receive a notification explaining, for example, that you should add a glass of water if the compost is too dry. The content is therefore fun and educational, both for young children and for the whole family. 

The Greenzy composter is eco-designed and produced in Belgium. " We wanted to go all the way, from the idea to the production, so that our product would be as sustainable as possible," explains Adelaide.

With Greenzy, no more bad smells, flies or other insects in the kitchen. All this without worms to deal with!


Pre-orders are now open on Ulule!
The Greenzy composter is available for pre-order on the crowdfunding platform Ulule during the month of November up to and including December 9. Pre-orders will enable the startup to launch and finance the first production run of the composter, and then start selling direct. You can pre-order today at www.greenzy.eu/ulule-fr. 

Press kit and photos are available here


Social networks:
Instagram: instagram.com/greenzy.eu
Facebook: facebook.com/GreenzyCompost
Linkedin: linkedin.com/company/greenzy
Website: www.greenzy.be Ulule website: www.greenzy.eu/ulule-fr

Team Greenzy
3 co-founders of Greenzy, from L. to R.: Fiona Milano, Laetitia Dupret and Adélaïde Biebuyck.

Communiqué de presse du 9 novembre 2021
Grâce à Greenzy, composter est désormais facile, rapide et éducatif.

Après 4 ans et demi de développement, la startup Greenzy lance un produit ingénieux : un composteur d’intérieur connecté pour les ménages afin de les aider à valoriser leurs déchets de cuisine sans les inconvénients habituels tels que les odeurs, les mouches ou autres insectes… Il est désormais possible de le précommander sur la plateforme Ulule jusqu’au 9 décembre à un prix réduit.

En Europe, 80% des déchets organiques sont incinérés alors qu’ils représentent 50% de notre poubelle. C’est en partant de ce constat que 3 ingénieures civiles, Adélaïde Biebuyck, Laetitia Dupret et Fiona Milano ont décidé de relever le défi de développer Greenzy, un composteur d’intérieur pour les ménages afin d’aider un maximum de personnes à valoriser leurs déchets organiques. 

“Notre objectif avec Greenzy est de mettre la technologie au service de l’environnement afin de faciliter les gestes du quotidien et aider les ménages dans la transition écologique” explique Laetitia. Le projet a commencé dans le cadre de leurs études à l’UCLouvain accompagnées de leurs professeurs ingénieurs et bioingénieurs ainsi que d’experts en startup : Startech, l’Yncubator et Cap Innove. Après leurs études, les 3 cofondatrices ont continué le projet en partenariat avec Quimesis (société d’ingénierie), Edmire (designers industriels spécialisés dans l’éco-conception) et accompagnées par Start it @KBC (le plus grand accélérateur de start-ups de Belgique). Après plusieurs prototypes, différents tests  centrés utilisateurs effectués dans plusieurs ménages et finalement un dépôt de brevet de la technologie, le composteur d’intérieur est disponible en préventes sur la plateforme Ulule jusqu’au 9 décembre sur www.greenzy.eu/ulule-fr.

Composter est désormais facile !
Il suffit d’insérer vos déchets organiques dans le composteur Greenzy, tourner 2-3 fois la manivelle commune au broyeur et au mélangeur pour obtenir du terreau. Le compostage se fait en plus en continu, ce qui vous permet de jeter en continu vos déchets organiques de cuisine. Ceux-ci vont se transformer en deux mois en terreau que vous pouvez régulièrement récupérer via la partie inférieure du composteur.


Pas besoin d’être un expert en compost, l’application Greenzy s’occupe de tout. Elle vous aide à obtenir un compost de qualité grâce à différents capteurs qui monitorent le processus afin que le compostage se fasse dans des conditions idéales. Ainsi vous allez recevoir une notification vous expliquant par exemple qu’il faut ajouter un verre d’eau si le compost est trop sec.  Un contenu donc ludique et éducatif, tant pour les jeunes enfants que pour toute la famille. 

Le composteur Greenzy est éco-conçu et produit en Belgique. “Nous avons voulu aller jusqu’au bout de la démarche, depuis l’idée jusqu’à la production afin que notre produit soit le plus durable possible” explique Adélaïde.

Avec Greenzy, fini les mauvaises odeurs et les mouches ou autres insectes dans la cuisine. Tout cela sans vers à gérer !


Les précommandes sont maintenant ouvertes sur Ulule !
Le composteur Greenzy est disponible en précommande sur la plateforme de crowdfunding Ulule durant le mois de novembre jusqu’au 9 décembre inclus. Les précommandes vont permettre à la startup de pouvoir lancer et financer la première production du composteur et par la suite commencer à vendre en direct. Durant la campagne, le produit est vendu à un prix réduit à partir de 349,-. Vous pouvez le précommander aujourd’hui sur www.greenzy.eu/ulule-fr


Contact : Adélaïde Biebuyck, adelaide@greenzy.be, +32 476 01 52 82

Le dossier de presse et les photos sont disponibles ici


Réseaux sociaux :
Instagram : instagram.com/greenzy.eu
Facebook : facebook.com/GreenzyCompost
Linkedin : linkedin.com/company/greenzy
Site internet : www.greenzy.be Site Ulule : www.greenzy.eu/ulule-fr

Team Greenzy
3 co-fondatrices de Greenzy, de G. à Dr : Fiona Milano, Laetitia Dupret et Adélaïde Biebuyck.