Greenzy
Green and Easy

Our vision is to develop products that help people be more eco-friendly through eco-designed products.

The team

Behind this project are three committed women!

Adélaide Biebuyck

Adélaïde Biebuyck

Adelaide is in charge of the electrical aspects of the composter but also of the commercial part.

Laetitia Dupret

Laetitia Dupret

Laetitia deals with the mechanics of the composter, the finances and the marketing of Greenzy.

Fiona Milano Hover

Fiona Milano

Fiona is interested in all things composting and also manages the Greenzy® website.

Greenzy® is a startup that holds to its values

Ecology

Our goal is to help preserve our planet. We want our product to help you go green and be part of a circular economy.
Greenzy Quality - Quality

The quality

We provide you with a quality product and service. We therefore make it a point of honour to produce composters with quality and durable materials and ergonomic application.

Respect for the customer

Greenzy is designed for and with our customers. We build a product that doesn't require additives or regular parts changes, so that you are not shackled by continuous purchases.

Where are we now?

Greenzy wins the Hub awards in the Start category! 🌱🏆

June 23, 2023

At the Hub Awards, we were proud to be selected as a winner in the "Start" category. This recognition underlines our vision of the future and our commitment to creating a positive impact. We are delighted to be part of a community of entrepreneurs committed to the transition to a more sustainable future. 🙌

Greenzy invited to And & Connect to talk to investors 💼💡

May 2, 2023

We were invited to take part in And & Connect, an event dedicated to new technologies and innovation. This opportunity enabled us to share our vision of the future of organic waste management with investors, reinforcing our position as an innovative and sustainable startup. 💚

Greenzy takes part in the Batibouw trade fair to present the composter 🌿🔎

March 14, 2023

Greenzy to take part in Batibouw, one of the most important trade fairs in the construction and renovation industry. This event offered us a valuable opportunity to present our apartment composter to a varied audience, highlighting its ecological and practical benefits. 🌿✨

first user tests 👥🔬

February 1, 2023

We've launched eight user tests, gathering valuable feedback to further improve our indoor composter. These tests help us to ensure that our solution meets users' expectations and needs, while offering a practical and enjoyable experience. 🌱

Greenzy wins SE'nSE award 🌱✨

May 10, 2022

Greenzy is proud to be named SE'nSE 2022 Laureate. Thank you to SE'nSE for their support and for an inspiring evening. 🙌 SE'nSE is a fund of the Foundation for Future Generations that invests in sustainable and environmental start-ups. Each year, the fund selects promising companies and provides them with valuable support. 💚

The functional Prototype is launched! 🔧

March 9, 2022

Greenzy has reached an important milestone in its project. Our working prototype is now up and running. This achievement is testament to our ongoing commitment to innovation and the goal of revolutionizing composting. 💪🏆 

Want to see the composter? 👀

January 10, 2022

Our composter is now visible in the slow lifestyle pop-up store (Slo Li - https://slolibrussels.com) in Brussels! This is an opportunity to see it, touch it and get an idea of its dimensions.

End of crowdfunding 🤩

December 16, 2021

THANK YOU, THANK YOU AND THANK YOU A THOUSAND TIMES OVER!!! 🥰 You rocked us with every support, every encouragement, every sharing, every post, every demonstration, every call! Thanks to you, we reached €55,000 on our crowdfunding 🤩, 🌱 127 composters sold, 🚀 275% reached in 1 month and 🥰 195 supporters. In short, you will have understood, nothing stops us anymore and it is on this explosive momentum that we will continue to give everything so that this project which 4 years ago was an idea becomes a company that takes off! 🚀

Greenzy wins Be Circular award ♻️🌱

December 1, 2021

As a winner of the prestigious Be Circular program, we were honored to be recognized for our contribution to sustainable development. BeCircular is a Brussels-based initiative that aims to promote and support the transition to a circular economy in the Brussels-Capital region.💚

⚡️ Crowdfunding begins ⚡️

November 8, 2021

It's official, our crowdfunding will start on November 08. Only a few days left before you can pre-order your Greenzy composter!

Final design! ❤️

October 8, 2021

The final design of the Greenzy composter is revealed! It has been established with the help of an industrial designer and is ready for production.

Patent registration 📕

October 6, 2021

Greenzy files a patent on his invention!

Third prototype! 💚

January 1, 2021

Arrival of the prototype III which is tested during the first semester with 12 key users whose feedback is of utmost importance for the development of the final product and for the upcoming crowdfunding campaign.

Greenzy becomes a company 😍

June 16, 2020

June 16, 2020 is a milestone in the history of Greenzy. After being stopped by the beginning of the pandemic, the creation of the Greenzy limited liability company (SRL) and the signature at the notary's office can finally take place in an atmosphere of social distancing and compulsory wearing of the mask!

Birth of the application📱

March 1, 2020

A contact with an application developer and a UX specialist who are passionate about their project allows them to start the delicate and difficult work of developing a first MVP (minimum viable product) of the application that will be used to monitor the compost, which is essential for obtaining quality compost within 2 months.

2020 starts with a bang 👊

January 1, 2020

In early 2020, Adélaïde and Laetitia continue to work on all fronts. They start in parallel the research of subsidies and investments and test the prototype II in order to learn as much as possible in all the fields (sensors, insect contaminations, ventilation, etc).

Second prototype! 💛

October 1, 2019

Quimesis, an industrial designer, is working on plans for a prototype II that will incorporate all the necessary modifications noted on the prototype I. And Vocsens, a gas sensor specialist, is working on the design of the sensor architecture and connectivity.

A full-time job 💼

September 1, 2019

The choice of working full time on Greenzy is obvious. Adélaïde and Laetitia will work unpaid, while Fiona will pursue a PhD in Canada while collaborating as much as possible on the project.

First prototype! 🧡

September 1, 2018

The first prototype of the composter is born between September 2018 and June 2019 as part of Adélaïde and Laetitia's end-of-study thesis. It is a large steel tank very far from the final design, but the results are already convincing on the compost side: they get wall compost after 2 months.

Financing 💰

June 1, 2018

First grants and funds awarded to Greenzy (Student Angel Funds, Innovation Cup).

A startup called Greenzy 🍃

Feb. 1, 2018

Greenzy becomes the final name of the startup. The market studies and the different interviews confirm the founders in this project of indoor composter. The question of financing then arose. Indeed, the project is expensive (prototyping this type of product is not cheap!).

Arrival at the Yncubator ✌

October 1, 2017

The project enters the Yncubator, an incubator for student startups located in Louvain-La-Neuve.

Birth of the project ♻️

Feb. 1, 2017

Three young committed students, Adelaide, Fiona and Laetitia, meet with the will to launch a project with a positive impact, the need to undertake and a problem of composting in winter for the mother of one of them. This is how the story of Greenzy and its indoor composter begins!

Greenzy circular leaves
Greenzy - Just Easy
Start it @KBC
Orange Fab Belgium Luxembourg
Be Circular logo
CAP-Innove
Logo BXL-Capital Region FR/NL
future generations foundation logo
yncubator
with the support of Wallonia

Copyright Greenzy® 2017 - 2024

Greenzy
Green et Easy

Notre vision est de développer des produits qui aident les gens à être plus éco-responsables grâce à des produits éco-conçus. 

L’équipe

Derrière ce projet se cachent trois femmes engagées !

Adélaide Biebuyck

Adélaïde Biebuyck

Adélaïde s’occupe des aspects électriques du composteur mais aussi de la partie commerciale.

Laetitia Dupret

Laetitia Dupret

Laetitia traite la mécanique du composteur, les finances et le marketing de Greenzy.

Fiona Milano Hover

Fiona Milano

Fiona s’intéresse à tout ce qui touche au compostage et gère aussi le site de Greenzy®.

Greenzy® est une startup qui tient à ses valeurs

L'écologie

Notre but est d’aider à la préservation de notre planète. Nous souhaitons que notre produit vous aide à faire un geste écologique et qu’il s’inscrive dans une économie circulaire.
Greenzy Qualité - Quality

La qualité

Nous vous procurons un produit et un service de qualité. Nous mettons donc un point d’honneur à réaliser des composteurs avec des matériaux de qualité et durables ainsi qu’une application ergonomique.

Le respect du client

Greenzy est conçu pour et avec nos clients. Nous construisons un produit ne nécessitant ni additif, ni changement régulier de pièces, de manière à ne pas vous enchainer par des achats continus.

Où en sommes-nous ?

Greenzy lauréat des Hub awards dans la catégorie Start ! 🌱🏆

23 juin 2023

Lors des Hub Awards, nous avons été fiers d’être sélectionnés comme lauréat dans la catégorie « Start ». Cette reconnaissance souligne notre vision de l’avenir et notre engagement à créer un impact positif. Nous sommes ravis de faire partie d’une communauté d’entrepreneurs engagés dans la transition vers un avenir plus durable. 🙌

Greenzy est invité au salon And & Connect pour dialoguer avec des investisseurs 💼💡

2 mai 2023

Nous avons été invités à participer à And & Connect, un événement dédié aux nouvelles technologies et à l’innovation. Cette occasion nous a permis de partager notre vision de l’avenir de la gestion des déchets organiques avec des investisseurs, renforçant ainsi notre position en tant que startup innovante et durable. 💚

Greenzy participe au salon Batibouw pour présenter le composteur 🌿🔎

14 mars 2023

Greenzy à participer à Batibouw, l’un des salons les plus importants de l’industrie de la construction et de la rénovation. Cet événement nous a offert une précieuse opportunité de présenter notre composteur d’appartement à un public varié, en mettant en avant ses avantages écologiques et pratiques. 🌿✨

les premiers tests utilisateurs 👥🔬

1 février 2023

Nous avons lancé huit tests utilisateurs, permettant ainsi de recueillir des retours précieux pour améliorer encore notre composteur d’intérieur. Ces tests nous aident à nous assurer que notre solution répond aux attentes et besoins des utilisateurs, tout en offrant une expérience pratique et agréable. 🌱

Greenzy lauréat du prix SE’nSE 🌱✨

10 mai 2022

Greenzy est fier d’être nommé Lauréat SE’nSE 2022. Merci à SE’nSE pour leur soutien et pour cette soirée inspirante. 🙌 SE’nSE est un fonds de la Foundation for Future Generations qui investit dans les jeunes entreprises durables et environnementales. Chaque année, ce fonds sélectionne des entreprises prometteuses et leur accorde un précieux soutien. 💚

Le Prototype fonctionnel est lancé ! 🔧

9 mars 2022

Greenzy a atteint une étape importante de son projet. Notre prototype fonctionnel est maintenant en marche. Cette réalisation témoigne de notre engagement continu envers l’innovation et l’objectif de révolutionner le compostage. 💪🏆 

Vous voulez voir le composteur ? 👀

10 janvier 2022

Notre composteur est visible dès à présent dans le pop-up store slow lifestyle (Slo Li – https://slolibrussels.com) à Bruxelles ! C’est une occasion de le voir, de le toucher et de vous faire une idée de ses dimensions de visu.

Fin du crowdfunding 🤩

16 décembre 2021

MERCI, MERCI ET ENCORE MILLE FOIS MERCI !! 🥰 Vous nous avez fait vibrer à chaque soutien, chaque encouragement, chaque partage, chaque article, chaque démonstration, chaque appel ! Grâce à vous, nous avons atteint 55 000 € sur notre crowdfunding 🤩, 🌱 127 composteurs vendus, 🚀 275% atteint en 1 mois et 🥰 195 soutiens. Bref, vous l’aurez compris, plus rien ne nous arrête et c’est sur cette lancée explosive que nous allons continuer à tout donner pour que ce projet qui il y a 4 ans était une idée devienne une société qui décolle ! 🚀

Greenzy lauréat du prix Be Circular ♻️🌱

1 décembre 2021

En tant que lauréat du prestigieux programme Be Circular, nous avons eu l’honneur d’être reconnus pour notre contribution dans le développement durable. BeCircular est une initiative bruxelloise qui vise à promouvoir et soutenir la transition vers une économie circulaire dans la région de Bruxelles-Capitale.💚

⚡️ Début du crowdfunding ⚡️

8 novembre 2021

Ça y est c’est officiel, notre crowdfunding débutera le 08 novembre. Plus que quelques jours avant de pouvoir précommander votre composteur Greenzy !

Design final ! ❤️

8 octobre 2021

Le design final du composteur Greenzy est révélé ! Il a été établi avec l’aide d’un désigner industriel et est prêt pour la production.

Dépôt de brevet 📕

6 octobre 2021

Greenzy dépose un brevet sur son invention !

Troisième prototype ! 💚

1 janvier 2021

Arrivée du prototype III qui est testé pendant le premier semestre chez 12 utilisateurs clés dont les retours sont d’une importance capitale pour le développement du produit final et pour la campagne de crowdfunding à venir.

Greenzy devient une société 😍

16 juin 2020

Le 16 juin 2020 est à marquer d’une pierre blanche dans l’histoire de Greenzy. Après avoir été stoppée par le début de la pandémie, la création de la société à responsabilité limitée (SRL) Greenzy et la signature chez le notaire peuvent enfin avoir lieu dans une ambiance de distanciation sociale et de port du masque obligatoire !

Naissance de l’application📱

1 mars 2020

Un contact avec une développeuse d’application et une spécialiste UX passionnées par leur projet permet de démarrer le travail délicat et difficile du développement d’un premier MVP (minimum viable product) de l’application qui servira au monitoring du compost, pièce indispensable pour l’obtention d’un compost de qualité dans les 2 mois.

2020 démarre en force 👊

1 janvier 2020

Début 2020, Adélaïde et Laetitia continuent de travailler sur tous les fronts. Elles démarrent en parallèle des recherches de subsides et d’investissements et testent le prototype II afin d’en tirer le plus possible d’enseignements dans tous les domaines (capteurs, contaminations d’insectes, ventilation, etc).

Deuxième prototype ! 💛

1 octobre 2019

Quimesis, un designer industriel, travaille sur les plans d’un prototype II qui incorporera toutes les modifications nécessaires et remarquées sur le prototype I. Et Vocsens, un spécialiste des capteurs de gaz, se penche sur la conception de l’architecture des capteurs et de la connectivité.

Un travail à temps plein 💼

1 septembre 2019

Le choix du travail à plein temps sur Greenzy s’impose. Adélaïde et Laetitia travailleront sans être payées, tandis que Fiona embrayera sur un doctorat au Canada tout en collaborant dans la mesure du possible sur le projet.

Premier prototype ! 🧡

1 septembre 2018

Le premier prototype du composteur naît entre septembre 2018 et juin 2019 dans le cadre du mémoire de fin d’étude de Adélaïde et Laetitia. Il s’agit d’une grosse cuve en acier très éloignée du design final, mais les résultats sont déjà probants côté compost : elles obtiennent du compost mur après 2 mois.

Financement 💰

1 juin 2018

Premières bourses et fonds accordés à Greenzy (Student Angel Funds, Innovation Cup).

Une startup nommée Greenzy 🍃

1 février 2018

Greenzy devient le nom définitif de la startup. Les études de marché et les différents interviews confortent les fondatrices dans ce projet de composteur d’intérieur. La question des financements se pose alors. En effet, le projet s’annonce coûteux (prototyper ce type de produit n’est pas donné!).

Arrivée à l’Yncubator ✌

1 octobre 2017

Le projet entre à l’Yncubator, un incubateur pour startups étudiantes situé à Louvain-La-Neuve.

Naissance du projet ♻️

1 février 2017

Trois jeunes étudiantes engagées, Adélaïde, Fiona et Laetitia, se retrouvent avec la volonté de lancer un projet avec un impact positif, le besoin d’entreprendre et un problème de compostage en hiver pour la mère de l’une d’entre elle. C’est ainsi que débute l’histoire de Greenzy et son composteur d’intérieur !

Greenzy circular leaves
Greenzy - Just Easy
Start it @KBC
Orange Fab Belgium Luxembourg
Logo Be Circular
CAP-Innove
Logo Région BXL-Capitale FR/NL
logo fondation generations futures
yncubator
avec le soutien de la Wallonie

Copyright Greenzy® 2017 - 2024